Mrs S. Uprichard – Chair of Governors

Community Governor and Trust Member

Appointed by: Members

Term of Office

Start: 5th November 2015 (Trust Member) / 5th November 2015 (Community Governor)

Business and Pecuniary Interests:

  • Chair of governors, Countesthorpe Leysland Community College
  • Chair of governors, The Pastures Primary School
  • Chair of governors, Snarestone Primary School
  • Chair of Management Committee, Oakfield Short Stay School
  • Chair of the IEB, Abbey Community Primary School
  • Chair of Directors, OVAL multi academy trust
  • Chair of Trustees, Alderman Newton Educational Foundation
  • Trainer for GDS, Leicestershire County Council
  • External Reviewer of Governance


To contact Mrs Uprichard please direct your enquiries to or to

Chair of Governors
Countesthorpe Leysland Community College
Winchester Road

This page was last updated: 11th February 2020